February Book Review: Totally Geekin’ Out~!

Export_03

Well, it’s been waaaay too long since my last book review, (yes, I AM aware that I’m posting a February review in the first week of June!) but, hey, I think I’m entitled to a little slack since I now have an amazing little newborn filling our home with new found joy. ๐Ÿ™‚ So, without further delay, here is my latest read:

I’m always looking for a great book to help me totally “geek out” and it’s a bonus if said book is also a fairly easy read.  I am a firm believer that, if you can’t explain it so a 2 year old can understand it, then you don’t really understand it at all.  Well, this book has accomplished all of the above!  Within the first few chapters I was TOTALLY “geekin’ out” and yet learning and being challenged in a few areas that I thought I had totally figured out. (And, since I just recently had a baby, I’m functioning on such little brain power that I was thoroughly impressed that I was able to retain any new and complex information!)  As I read through this book I found myself reading a statement from the author and totally disagreeing and then, as I continued reading about that statement, realizing that I, in fact, completely agreed!  The author’s approach is perfect for helping the reader rethink concepts that we are so familiar with that we, unknowingly, block out any new information.  Whether or not you agree with all of the authors views, I can promise that he will get you to think about life, faith and the universe in a way you never have before….and maybe that was his original intent anyways!  ๐Ÿ™‚ So, go ahead!  Embrace your inner armchair physicist geek!  

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this E-Book free from the publisher through Destiny Image Book Review Program. <http://www.destinyimage.com> Book Review Program. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 <http://www.access.gpo.gov/nara/cfr/waisidx_03/16cfr255_03.html> : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

Leave a Reply

