My first EVER book review…..no promises of granduer!

Sc20120124-224632
“Do you want more passion for Jesus? You have to first experience His passion for you.”
“…truly believing His affections will change you forever.”

This is an easy read, but certainly not short of challenges to take your faith to the next level. Thus, when you reach the end it leaves you hoping for the sequel! This book is a reminder that our relationship with Christ ought to be akin to a great love affair. It is in remembering God’s great initiation of relationship that we are made fully aware of  His passion with abandon toward us.  The author reminds us that we were not just made to love our Creator but our Creator is deeply passionate about us!  The author calls us to take an honest look at the “lenses” through which we view life and God. Is my life based on the lies and pain if my past? Or am I truly seeing myself, my life and my divine destiny through the eyes of the One who created me? The author guides us through simple exercises that, if given the proper attention, can help us realize where we might be basing our view of God and self on pain rather than through redemption. Who I am is entirely wrapped up in how God sees me & that is through the eyes of One who is truly Lovesick!  Read it.  Enjoy it.  Drink deeply…& allow it to lead you higher in your faith!

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this E-Book free from the publisher through Destiny Image Book Review Program. <http://www.destinyimage.com> Book Review Program. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 <http://www.access.gpo.gov/nara/cfr/waisidx_03/16cfr255_03.html> : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

Leave a Reply

